[ Ireland vs Afghanistan, 2nd ODI ] [ Barbados Tridents vs Jamaica Tallawahs ] [ Shivamogga Lions vs Belagavi Panthers ] [ Match Predictions And Preview ]

Hello and Welcome To All In Addi’s Prediction

Here is the today match preview by Mi Lu

December 2017 – Ireland came from behind to win the 3-match One-day International series in Sharjah. Eight months later, once again, Porterfield’s men find themselves in a similar position, trailing 0-1 with two matches to go.

After winning the T20I series 2-0, Afghanistan sustained their domination over Ireland with a comprehensive 29-run victory despite posting an average total on the board on Monday (August 27). On a slow track, the spin of troika of Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb Ur Rahman and Rashid Khan scalped five wickets (29.3-0-115-5) between them and derailed Ireland’s chase. For Ireland to stay alive in the series, they need to crack the spinners’ code.

Chasing a score of 228, none of the Irish top-order batsmen, barring Andrew Balbirnie, were able to convert their starts. The two pacers – Gulbadin Naib and Aftab Alam – accounted for the Irish openers. A couple of run-outs coupled with the spin-strangle never allowed the hosts to get going.

Afghanistan ticked all the boxes in the second innings – bowling and fielding. In the batting department, their top-order is an area of concern. Hazratullah Zazai, the top-scorer in both the T20Is, was nipped out early by Boyd Rankin. And his opening partner, Ihsanullah Janat, who was picked ahead of Mohammad Shahzad, failed to grab the opportunity as he fell victim to Tim Murtagh – the pick of the bowlers for Ireland.

The head-to-head record between Ireland and Afghanistan in One-Day Internationals (ODIs) stands even. After 20 encounters between them, both teams have won nine apiece, with two matches getting abandoned. In the face-off between two strong bowling attacks, the team that adapts better while batting, is expected to come on top.

When: Ireland vs Afghanistan, 2nd ODI, August 29, 2018, 10:45 AM local time

Where: Civil Service Cricket Club, Belfast

What to expect: It is going to be a chilly day with rain not being a factor. The pitch was on the slower side in the first ODI. And once again, the track is expected to assist the bowlers – pacers and spinners.

Team News:

Ireland: The bowlers did a good job, but the slowness of the track might tempt them to bring in George Dockrell.

Squad: William Porterfield (c), Andy Balbirnie, Peter Chase, David Delany, George Dockrell, Andy McBrine, Tim Murtagh, Kevin O’Brien, Niall O’Brien, Boyd Rankin, James Shannon, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, Gary Wilson

Afghanistan: Coming into the contest on the back of a win, Afghanistan won’t fancy too many changes. The experienced Mohammad Shahzad could come in for Ihsanullah at the top of the order.

Squad: Mohammad Shahzad, Javed Ahmadi, Asghar Afghan (c), Rahmat Shah, Samiullah Shenwari, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Aftab Alam, Ihsanullah Janat, Sayed Shirzad, Dawlat Zadran, Wafadar

Barbados Tridents vs Jamaica Tallawahs, 20th Match

Series: Caribbean Premier League, 2018 Venue: Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados Date & Time: Aug 29, 08:00 PM LOCAL
Jamaica Tallawahs (From): Glenn Phillips, Johnson Charles, Kennar Lewis, Rovman Powell, Andre Russell, David Miller, Ross Taylor, Imad Wasim, Adam Zampa, Samuel Badree, Oshane Thomas, Kirstan Kallicharan, Elmore Hutchinson, Colin de Grandhomme, Jermaine Blackwood, Kemar Roach, Andre McCarthy, Krishmar Santokie, Steven Taylor, Steven Jacobs
Barbados Tridents (From): Dwayne Smith, Shai Hope, Shamar Springer, Steven Smith, Nicholas Pooran(w), Jason Holder(c), Tion Webster, Raymon Reifer, Ashley Nurse, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Irfan, Roston Chase, Imran Khan, Sunny Sohal, Chemar Holder, Dominic Drakes

Shivamogga Lions vs Belagavi Panthers, 16th Match

Series: Karnataka Premier League, 2018 Venue: Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar Ground, Mysore Date & Time: Aug 29, 06:30 PM LOCAL
Belagavi Panthers (From): Dikshanshu Negi, Stallin Hoover, Rakshith S(w), Avinash D, Stuart Binny(c), Akshay Ballal, M Nidhish, HS Sharath, Prashanth S, Mohammed Niyaz Nisar, Shubang Hegde, Aman Khan, Darshan Machaiah, Sadiq Kirmani, Nikin Jose, Manish Pandey, Saurabh Yadav, Shreyas BM
Shivamogga Lions (From): Sharath BR, Nihal Ullal(w), Rohit K, Nishant Shekhawat, Rongsen Jonathan, Aniruddha Joshi(c), Aditya Somanna, Prithvi Shekawat, Abhimanyu Mithun, Kishore Kamat, K Hoysala, Sarfaraz Ashraf, Liyan Khan, Bharath Dhuri, Syed Khaja Moinuddin, S S Shettennavar, Abilash Shetty, Adhoksh Hegde

Disclaimer: This website created for only cricket lovers, who want to know more information about cricket. Cricketwinner.in is not an online gambling website. We are not responsible for gambling or cricket betting.

Predictions Coming Soon…


Posted By ‘Mi Lu’

Mi Lu
Always be yourself, express yourself, have faith in yourself, do not go out and look for a successful personality and duplicate it [ Mi Lu ]