[ Dindigul Dragons vs Madurai Panthers, Qualifier 1] [ Lyca Kovai Kings vs Karaikudi Kaalai, Eliminator ]

Hello And Welcome To All In Addi’s Prediction

Here is the today Match Preview By Mi Lu

DIN vs MAD Tamil Nadu T20| DIN vs MAD TNPL 2018
NPR College Ground, Dindigul, 09 August at 03:15 PM IST


After a closely fought league stage, Dindigul Dragons and Siechem Madurai Panthers clash in the Qualifier 1 of TNPL 2018 at ICL Sankar Nagar Ground on Tuesday to seal the final spot. Both the sides involved in this fixture sealed the Playoffs’ spots with five wins apiece.


Dindigul Dragons have had an incredible run in the group stage and finished at the head of the points table. On the other hand, Madurai Panthers won five straight matches before being humbled by Lyca Kovai Kings in their concluding league fixture. Madurai Panthers, who struggled in the last year’s edition, have put fine all-round displays although they were humbled in their last group game against Lyca Kovai Kings.


Pitch conditions: The Indian Cement Company Ground has produced a mixed bag of results in the recent TNPL games. This could well be another riveting contest between the bat and ball.


Last T20 result at the venue: Karaikudi Kaalai 164/6 lost to TUTI Patriots 165/6 – August 05, Tamil Nadu Premier League 2018


Form Guide (last five, recent last):


Dindigul Dragons – W W W L W


Madurai Panthers – W W W W L


DIN vs MAD Team News


Both the sides have found their combinations, and it is unlikely that they will make too many changes going into the fixture.
DIN vs MAD Playing 11


Here’s how the two sides can line-up in Dindigul Dragons vs Madurai Panthers clash.


Dindigul Dragons Playing 11:


Wicket-keeper: N Jagadeesan


Batsmen: R Vivek, Hari Nishanth, NS Chaturved, Balchander Anirudh


All-rounders: M Mohammed


Bowlers: M Silambarasan, Trilok Nag, Varun Totadri, Mohan Abhinav (Doubt: ME Yazh Arun Mozhi)


Madurai Panthers Playing 11:


Wicket-keeper: Arun Karthik


Batsmen: D Rohit, Thalaivan Sargunam, Shijit Chandran, (Doubt: SP Nathan)


All-rounders: Jagatheesan Kousik, Abhishek Tanwar, R Karthikeyan


Bowlers: Varun Chakravathi, Rahil Shah, (Doubt: Kiran Akash)


DIN vs MAD Squads


Dindigul Dragons squad: Jagannathan Kaushik, Trilok Nag, NS Chaturved, M Mohammed, Balchander Anirudh, Hari Nishanth, N Jagadeesan, M Silambarasan, R Vivek, Ramalingam Rohit, Mohan Abhinav, Adithya Arun, ME Yazh Arun Mozhi, Nivethan Radhakrishnan, Varun Totadri, M Sujendran, Ra Aravind and N Ramakrishnan.
Madurai Panthers squad: D Rohit (c), Thalaivan Sargunam, Shijit Chandran, Arun Karthik, Nilesh Subramanian (wk), Abhishek Tanwar, Rahil Shah, Jaganath Sinivas, Varun Chakravathi, Jagatheesan Kousik, SP Nathan, Lokesh Raj, R Karthikeyan, PS Sivaramakrishnan, MS Promoth, Vikram Jangid, Kiran Akash, Tushar Raheja and SS Karnavar.
DIN vs MAD Dream11 Key Players


Dindigul Dragons:


  • N Jagadeesan and R Vivek have done the bulk of scoring for the Dragons in the competition.
  • Mohan Abhinav and M Silambarasan have been the stand out bowlers for the side.


Madurai Panthers:


  • Arun Karthik and Thalaivan Sargunam are the leading run-getters for the Panthers.
  • Chakravathi, Shah and Kousik have given their side the most breakthroughs with the ball.


DIN vs MAD Dream11 Captain and Vice-captain picks


Arun Karthik


N Jagadeesan


R Vivek


Jagatheesan Kousik


Hari Nishanth

LYC vs KAR Match Prediction Tips | Lyca Kovai Kings vs Karaikudi Kaalai Who Will Win Today Match
Indian Cement Company Ground, Tirunelveli, Aug 08 at 07:15 PM IST
This will be the first eventual knockout of this edition of the Tamil Nadu Premier League where the Lyca Kovai Kings who finished third in the group stage will lock horns against the Karaikudi Kaalai who finished at the fourth position in the points table.
Both teams have finished with 4 wins to their name out of the 7 matches played and that is why they have reached this stage of the tournament. The winner of this match will square off in the qualifier 2 against the winner of qualifier 1 which will be played between Dindigul Dragons and Madurai Panthers, the loser of this eliminator will be knocked out of this year’s TNPL.
Last year also saw these two teams colliding in the eliminator where the Lyca Kovai Kings stood tall as they defeated Karaikudi Kaalai by four wickets and made their way to the second Qualifier where they lost to the eventual champions Chepauk Super Gillies.
The momentum might not favour the Karaikudi Kaalai who have lost their last two games coming into the eliminator but they surely know how to cope up with expectations and their game is good enough to prove this fact. The last time when these two sides met, Lyca Kovai Kings trumped Karaikudi Kaalai in a nail-biting super over which makes this contest, even more, intimidating with the game the two sides possess.
LYC vs KAR Team News
  • No injury scares from either side.
  • Both sides will look to field in their best possible XI as this is the last chance to go further in the tournament.
Lyca Kovai Kings Playing 11 (Probable):
Wicket-keeper: Ravi Kumar Rohith
Batsmen: Abhinav Mukund(c), Ashwin Venkataraman, Shahrukh Khan, Akkil Srinath
All-rounders: Antony Dhas (Doubt: Muhammed Khan)
Bowlers: Krishnamoorthy Vignesh, S Manigandan, T Natarajan, S Ajith Ram, Prasanth Rajesh
Karaikudi Kaalai Playing 11 (Probable):
Wicket-keeper: R Kavin
Batsmen: V Aditya, R Srinivasan, S Anirudha(c)
All-rounders: Maan Bafna, M Shajahan
Bowlers: R Rajkumar, Yo Mahesh, S Mohan Prasath, S Swaminathan, Ashwath Mukumthan
LYC vs KAR Squads
Karaikudi Kaalai: Srikkanth Anirudha (c), Yo Mahesh, L Suryaprakash Ashwath Mukumthan, R Kavin (wk), Velidi Lakshman, R Rajkumar, S Mohan Prasath, S Kishan Kumar, M Shajahan, S Swaminathan, Maan Bafna, V Aditya, P Murgesh, S Radhakrishnan, T Ajith Kumar, S Ganesh, Rajhamany Srinivasan.
Lyca Kovai Kings: Abhinav Mukund (c), Ravi Kumar Rohith (wk), T Natarajan, Ashwin Venkataraman, Shahrukh Khan, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, R Mithun and J Suresh Kumar, S Manigandan, Prasanth Rajesh, Antony Dhas, S Ajith Ram, R Sathyanarayan, Akkil Srinaath, Sumant Jain, Krishnamoorthy Vignesh, Suresh Babu, M Raja, Muhammed Khan.
LYC vs KAR Dream11 Key Players
Lyca Kovai Kings:
  • Skipper Abhinav Mukund and Shahrukh Khan have been doing the talking with the bat for Lyca with the former scoring 177 of 7 innings while the later has been blazing guns with 307 runs from 7 innings to his name with 3 fifties.
  • Prasanth Rajesh and S Ajith Ram have got 10 wickets each from 7 and 5 matches respectively.
Karaikudi Kaalai:
  • V Aditya and skipper Anirudha Srikkanth are the top two run-getters for Karaikudi Kaalai with 181 and 336 runs respectively.
  • Yo Mahesh has been in some serious form with 11 wickets from 7 outings, therefore, he will spearhead the bowling for Karaikudi Kaalai.
Note: This LYC vs KAR Dream11 prediction is based on news sourced from various sources. We suggest you pick your playing 11 from the squad listed above basis LYC vs KAR team news.

Disclaimer: This website created for only cricket lovers, who want to know more information about cricket. Cricketwinner.in is not an online gambling website. We are not responsible for gambling or cricket betting.

Predictions Coming Soon…


Posted By ‘Mi Lu’

Mi Lu
Always be yourself, express yourself, have faith in yourself, do not go out and look for a successful personality and duplicate it [ Mi Lu ]